Painting, about me

As a teenager, a trip to Paris opened my eyes for the beauty of Art. 

The scenic landscape around my living place is a longtime inspiration for a lot of my work. Short moments that surprised me, such as a flash of sunlight, the power of a sunrise or silly clouds can activate me to set up a new painting. So the first attempt for a new work can be in a flash of a second, in daily life, while running, walking, driving etc., the practical implementation to reach a deeper mood takes a longer while. I use memories, views, sketches and photographs to process a painting. For me, art is a crucible of inner life and visible impressions.

My artworks are like some kind of a diary, a diary hidden in -mostly- landscapes. The works are not in the first place made for decoration, but they might (also) have a decorative value. The studio I work in, is in in a farmer barn, in the ground layers of my work I sometimes use bedding; wood fiber. Other materials for my work are gesso, acrylic, ink and/or oil on canvas/panel. 

For my dynamic (brush) drawings, horses are a beloved subject. It is a quicker, more spontaneous process and for that I mostly use ink on paper.

Through the years I did several commission works such as murals and portraits, teaching and (local) exhibitions. I always combined my art practice with parttime jobs and sports because I like to be independent in what I do and it inspires me.

Works are in several private collections in The Netherlands, United States, United Kingdom and Germany.

 

ampsen.jpg

 

 

 

Geboorte ooievaars

detail-ooievaar.jpg

Vanuit mijn atelier verhuur ik diverse home-made geboorte ooievaars. De ooievaars zijn door een eenvoudige constructie gemakkelijk te transporteren en op te zetten. Als er geen tuin beschikbaar is, kan de ooievaar ook d.m.v. een speciale standaard op bv een balkon of een tegelterras staan. U kunt een ooievaar na telefonische afspraak, whatsapp of afspraak per email, met uw auto afhalen en na de afgesproken tijd weer terugbrengen. Leuk als er in de buurt of bij vrienden een jongen of een meisje geboren is! 
 

Huurprijs: 35 euro per week incl. paal en nest en, indien gewenst, roze of blauw naambordje met goudkleurige magneetletters, dit bordje is eenvoudig op het nest te plaatsen. Ik heb ook ooievaars te huur voor een tweeling! De huurprijs van de tweeling-ooievaars is 45 euro per week.

Naamloos_panorama1.jpg

Kijk bij "Gallerij" in het menu bovenaan deze pagina om alle modellen te zien.

ooievaar-avond.jpg